Converse Fear of God

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

5 products
×
Filters

Price

€120.00 - €360.00

Fear of God is a fashion brand that was created in 2013 by Jerry Lorenzo . Basically, the brand essentially only made trendy clothing. From bomber jackets to extra long t-shirts, the brand quickly became a streetwear essential . It was only much later that she launched into collaborations with Nike for results that would become iconic, to say the least. The Converse Fear of God is the latest and it fits perfectly into this dynamic.

From trendy clothing to revolutionary trainers

It all really started in 2016. The Fear of God brand then presented its Military Trainers . This is a pair of sneakers in the design of military shoes (nothing too famous, you might think). However, its large and very beautiful notched sole , the different colors offered and the care taken in the creation of this pair will project the brand into a whole new dimension. In fact, military trainers will be a great success. From then on, the shoe became a timeless classic, like a certain Chuck 70 .

Subsequently, Jerry Lorenzo's brand will collaborate with the biggest, notably Nike . This is how in 2018, this association will give birth to the iconic Air Fear of God 1 . This sneaker will perfectly combine the sporty look and the streetwear look. This is what still makes it today one of the most beautiful pairs of sneakers there is. This collaboration will also give birth to other equally beautiful pairs, before the brand decides to stop its collaboration with Nike .

This is where the collaboration between Converse (owned by Nike ) and Fear of God was born. One of the results will be the iconic Chuck Taylor 70 . And it’s definitely worth a look! A successful collaboration reminding us of that of Converse x Comme des Garçons Play .

A Chuck Taylor All Star 70 design revisited in the Fear of God style

This pair essentially takes the design of the high pair from Converse . It once again presents the beautiful white sole with black stripe which has already proven itself. The eternal upper canvas part is retained to the detriment of the canvas which hung at the rear end of the pair.

This canvas is replaced by a special lace hole, because it is on the tendon. The originality that this revisit brings is therefore the possibility of passing the laces behind the foot. So you already have ultra-long laces as well as a specific location at the heel to allow the laces to pass behind the ankle.

Furthermore, the interior side will retain the star brand name . In addition, on the left heel you will notice an inscription "essential Fear of God " while on the right you will see the Converse logo . This is a very welcome idea, because it avoids two rather unpleasant situations. The first is wearing a pair of trainers with an overloaded label on the heel. The second is that one brand overshadows another. So a brilliant idea!

In 2018, Fear of God and the Converse brand also brought the pair up to date thanks to the Off-White edition . The colors available were the Converse Chuck 70 Fear of God Black , the Natural White as well as the Fear of God Essentials Gray and the least we can say is that the trainers were a great success. The creators will therefore have been able to keep the original codes of the Chuck Taylor All Star 70 and add “ a touch of Fear of God ”. The result was so appreciated that a restocking took place in March 2020 . Suffice to say that the pairs left like hot cakes. Numerous reissues of this reissue have also seen the light of day. Let's focus on the most interesting of them!

The latest Converse Fear of God models

The basic pair is revealed in 2018 in white/black and black/white colors with the Off-White edition. Faced with its success, numerous reissues were made. Notably the Chuck Taylor All Star 70s Hi Fear of God String . Long name (it's true), but this version released in March of this year includes gray, cream beige and black colors . This sober version will delight fans who were unable to identify with the combination of black and white colors.

All these sober and refined versions are very beautiful, but the collaboration did not stop there. Consider the release of the Fear of God Essentials Converse Skidgrip as proof. This pair is a real favorite for us. It takes beautiful designs from the 80s and combines lots of bright colors such as blue, red, purple, etc. The result is a much fancier pair, available since the end of September.

Its design is closer to that of military trainers . However, the toothed sole was replaced by a flat sole. Additionally, the band that wraps around the shin is no longer present. The result is, however, very attractive. So consider seeing it yourself.

The Converse x Fear of God collection will be almost as talked about as JW Anderson's collection with the Converse Run Star Hike .

Your cart×
Free shipping!
📦
Shipping :   €19.00

Converse Fear of God

Converse Fear of God

Fear of God est une marque de mode qui fut créée en 2013 par Jerry Lorenzo. À la base, la marque ne faisait essentiellement que des vêtements tendance. Blousons d’aviateur ou encore tee-shirts extra longs, la marque devint rapidement un incontournable du streetwear. Ce n’est que beaucoup plus tard qu’elle se lancera dans des collaborations avec Nike pour des résultats qui deviendront pour le moins iconiques. La converse Fear of God est la dernière en date et, elle s’inscrit parfaitement dans cette dynamique.

 

De vêtements tendance à sneakers révolutionnaires

Tout commence réellement en 2016. La marque Fear of God présente alors ses Military Sneakers. Il s’agit d’une paire de baskets dans le design de chaussures militaires (rien de bien fameux, penserez-vous). Cependant, sa grande et très belle semelle crantée, les différents coloris offerts et le soin mis dans la réalisation de cette paire vont projeter la marque dans une tout autre dimension. De fait, les military sneakers seront un franc succès. Dès lors, la chaussure devient un classique intemporel, à l’image d’une certaine Chuck 70.

Par la suite, la marque de Jerry Lorenzo collaborera avec les plus grands, notamment Nike. C’est ainsi qu’en 2018, cette association donnera naissance à l’iconique Air Fear of God 1. Cette basket saura allier à la perfection le look sportif et le look streetwear. C’est d’ailleurs ce qui en fait encore aujourd’hui une des plus belles paires de baskets qui soient. Cette collaboration donnera également naissance à d’autres paires tout aussi belles, avant que la marque ne décide de stopper sa collaboration avec Nike. 

C’est là que naît la collaboration entre Converse (propriété de Nike) et Fear of God. L’un des résultats sera l’emblématique Chuck Taylor 70. Et il vaut vraiment le coup d’œil ! Une collaboration à succès nous rappelant celle de Converse x Comme des Garçons Play.

 

Un design de Chuck Taylor All Star 70 revu à la manière Fear of God

Cette paire reprend essentiellement le design de la paire montante de Converse. Elle présente à nouveau la belle semelle blanche avec bande noire qui a déjà fait ses preuves. L’éternelle partie haute en toile est conservée au détriment de la toile qui pendait au bout arrière de la paire.

Cette toile est remplacée par un trou pour lacet particulier, car il est sur le tendon. L’originalité qu’apporte cette revisite est donc la possibilité de faire passer les lacets derrière le pied. Vous avez donc déjà des lacets ultras longs ainsi qu’un emplacement spécifique au talon pour permettre aux lacets de passer derrière la cheville.

Par ailleurs, la face intérieure conservera la griffe de la marque à l’étoile. En outre, sur le talon gauche vous remarquerez une inscription « essential Fear of God » tandis qu’à droite vous verrez le logo Converse. C’est une idée fort appréciable, car elle évite deux situations assez désagréables. La première est le port d’une paire de sneakers avec une étiquette surchargée au talon. La seconde est qu’une marque en éclipse une autre. Une idée géniale donc !

En 2018, Fear of God et la marque Converse remettaient également la paire au goût du jour grâce à l’édition Off-White. Les coloris disponibles étaient la Converse Chuck 70 Fear of God Noir, la Natural White ainsi que la Fear of God Essentials Grey et le moins qu’on puisse dire est que les sneakers ont connu un franc succès. Les créateurs auront donc su conserver les codes originaux de la Chuck Taylor All Star 70 et y ajouter « une touche de Fear of God ». Le résultat aura été tellement apprécié qu’un restock a eu lieu en mars 2020. Autant dire que les paires sont parties comme de petits pains. De nombreuses rééditions de cette réédition ont également vu le jour. Faisons un focus sur les plus intéressantes d’entre elles !

 

Les derniers modèles Converse Fear of God

La paire se dévoile de base en 2018 dans les coloris white/black et black/white avec l’édition Off-White. Face à son succès, de nombreuses rééditions sont faites. Notamment la Chuck Taylor All Star 70s Hi Fear of God String. Nom à rallonge (c’est vrai), mais cette version sortie en Mars de cette année inclut les coloris gris, beige crème et noir. Cette version sobre fera le bonheur des amateurs qui n’avaient su s’identifier à l’association du coloris noir et du coloris blanc.

Toutes ces versions sobres et épurées sont bien belles, mais la collaboration ne s’est pas arrêtée en si bon chemin. Tenez pour preuve la sortie de la Fear of God Essentials Converse Skidgrip. Cette paire est un véritable coup de cœur pour nous. Elle reprend des dessins magnifiques des années 80 et combine beaucoup de couleurs vives telles que le bleu, le rouge, le violet, etc. Le résultat est une paire beaucoup plus fantaisiste, disponible depuis la fin du mois de septembre. 

Son design se rapproche plus de celui des military sneakers. Cependant, la semelle endentée a été remplacée par une semelle plate. De plus, la bande qui s’enroule autour du tibia n’est plus présente. Le rendu en est, toutefois, très attrayant. Pensez donc à la voir vous-même.

La collection Converse x Fear of God fera quasiment autant parler d’elle que la collection de JW Anderson avec la Converse Run Star Hike.