-10€ off your 1st order with the code LIMITED10

Air Max TN Plus

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

41 products

The Nike AirMax TN Plus, an iconic pair of sneakers

Nike 1987 saw the launch of the Air Max 1, the first shoe from the American company to be designed with an air bubble in the sole. 10 years later, Nike released the Air Max 97, the first sneaker to feature a full-length air bubble. This was the beginning of Air Max technology at Nike. The Tuned air sneakers inherited this new advance in fashion and comfort. They were created in 1998 by Sean McDowell. At the time of their release, Nike TN were available in a range of colors, two of which stood out: the OG Hyper Blue and the Air max TN plus OG Pimento. His inspiration for the design came from Florida. It was during a trip to this American region that he came up with a new shoe design. He was influenced by the undulation of palm trees to create the uppers on the sneaker, integrating a whale tail that emerges from the water between the air bubbles in the sole. The two Air Max Plus colorways feature a gradient of orange and blue, reminiscent of sunrise and sunset. The Hyper Blue and TN Tiger models were such a hit that they decided to release a pack with reissues of these models, plus new colors including the Air max TN plus Wolf Grey.

From sport to street

At the end of the 90s, Nike released the Air Max TN shoe model. The shoe was designed to appeal to sports enthusiasts, but was soon adopted by young people from the suburbs. This phenomenon can be explained by the particular social context. Indeed, it was its rather aggressive silhouette that appealed to young people. The American franchise has clearly seen the success the pair has had with young people, particularly from the suburbs of big cities like Marseille and Paris. So it's only natural that Nike will be releasing a capsule in the colors of the two iconic soccer clubs. The classico pack includes an azure blue and white colorway for Marseille, and navy blue and red for Paris. Foot Locker released them just before a classico match. Sneaker fans and PSG and Olympique de Marseille ultras will be delighted. This classic will celebrate its 22nd anniversary this year, and Nike isn't planning to stop there. In fact, they're planning a new colorway for the Nike Air Max Plus.

The Air Max in collaboration with Supreme

The two American brands have often worked together and released numerous collaborations. This is the case for the Nike air max TN, where Supreme has come up with a new color scheme based on their vision. In 2020, three colorways of the famous Air Max requin were released. The first were the Air Max Plus Supreme Green, which were green, blue and orange. The second was the Air Max Plus Supreme Black which was black, purple and yellow. While the third was much more classic, adopting an all-white color scheme with a touch of red to recall the New York brand's logo. The special feature of these TN shoes is that they are emblazoned with " Supreme ".

How to size Air Max TN?

Limited Resell we advise you to choose your usual size, as the Air Max TN fit normally. Thanks to air-bubble technology in the sole, the shoe offers optimum stability and unrivalled comfort. The women's Air Max TN is a hit, featuring excellent cushioning, a mesh upper for comfort and an aggressive design. The Nike Air Max TN is also available for men, and the sneaker has been a great success since its first day of release.

Air Max TN Plus

CERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

AIR MAX TN POUR FEMME ET HOMME

La Nike AirMax TN Plus, une paire de sneakers emblématique

Nike en 1987 sort la Air Max 1, c’est la première chaussure de l’entreprise américaine qui est conçue avec une bulle d’air au niveau de la semelle. 10 ans plus tard, Nike va sortir les Air Max 97, la première basket qui adoptera une bulle d’air présente sur toute la longueur de la chaussure. C’est le début de la technologie Air Max de Nike. Les Tuned air ont hérité de cette nouvelle avancée en matière de mode et de confort. Elles ont été créées en 1998 par Sean McDowell. À leur sortie, les Nike TN étaient disponibles en plusieurs coloris, et notamment deux d’entre eux ont marqué cette époque : les OG Hyper Blue et les Air max TN plus OG Pimento. Il s’est inspiré de la Floride pour les concevoir. C’est lors d’un voyage dans cette région américaine, où il va penser à un nouveau design de chaussures. Il va être influencé par l’ondulation des palmiers pour créer les tiges sur la sneaker, il intègre une queue de baleine qui sort de l’eau entre les bulles d’air de la semelle. Les deux coloris de Air Max Plus vont obtenir un dégradé de couleurs dans les tons orange et bleu, qui lui rappel le levé et le coucher du soleil. Les modèles Hyper Blue et TN Tiger ont connu un tel engouement qu'ils ont décidé de sortir un pack avec les rééditions de ces modèles, plus de nouvelles couleurs dont la Air max TN plus Wolf Grey.

Du sport à la rue 

À la fin des années 90, Nike a sorti le modèle de chaussure Air Max TN. Ils étaient dans l’optique de séduire les sportifs, mais très vite, elle sera adoptée par des jeunes issus de banlieues. On peut expliquer ce phénomène grâce au contexte social particulier. En effet, c’est sa silhouette plutôt agressive qui a plus aux jeunes. La franchise américaine a bien vu le succès que la paire a eu auprès des jeunes, notamment issue de quartier de grandes villes comme Marseille et Paris. C’est donc tout naturellement que Nike va sortir une capsule aux couleurs des deux clubs de foot emblématique. Le classico pack comprend un coloris bleu azur et blanc pour le club de Marseille, et bleu marine et rouge pour le club de la capitale. Foot Locker les a commercialisées juste avant un classico. Les fans de sneakers et les ultras du PSG et de l’Olympique de Marseille seront conquis. Ce classique fêtera ses 22 ans cette année et Nike ne compte pas en rester là. En effet, ils prévoient de faire de nouvelles couleurs pour la Nike Air Max Plus

La Air Max en collaboration avec Supreme 

Les deux marques américaines ont très souvent travaillé ensemble et elles ont sorti de nombreuses collaborations. C’est le cas sur les Nike air max TN, Supreme a imaginé de nouveau colorie griffer de leur vision. En 2020, trois coloris de la fameuse requin sont sortis. Les premiers sont les Air Max Plus Supreme Green qui étaient verts, bleus et orange. La deuxième sont les Air Max Plus Supreme Black qui était noire, violette et jaune. Alors que le troisième était beaucoup plus classique, elle adopte un coloris intégralement blanc avec une touche de rouge pour rappeler le logo de la marque New-Yorkaise. La particularité de ces TN est qu’il est écrit « Supreme » en flamme sur les chaussures

 

Comment taille les Air Max TN ?

Limited Resell vous conseille de choisir votre pointure habituelle, car les Air Max TN taillent normalement. Grâce à la technologie des bulles d'air dans la semelle, la chaussure possède une stabilité optimale et un confort inégalable. La Air Max TN femme fait un carton, puisqu'elle bénéficie d’un très bon amorti, d’une empeigne en mesh qui procure à la paire un confort et un design agressif. La Nike Air Max TN est également pour homme, le modèle de basket connait un grand succès depuis son premier jour de sortie.