Air Max BW

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

4 products
×
Filters

Price

€330.00 - €450.00

The journey of the Air Max BW shoe

In the early 1990s, Nike prospered greatly. The Air Max 1 was a resounding success, while the Air Max 90 was warmly received by athletes and the younger generation. It is in this context that the swoosh brand entrusted Tinker Hatfield with the mission of designing a new silhouette using the Air Sole unit in the sole, similar to that found on the Nike Air Max 90. The designer was therefore inspired by his previous work and thus designed the Air Max Classic BW , "BW" meaning "Big Window", for its heel area which is similar to a large window. The first model was released in 1990, and was called the Air Max BW Persian Violet . Quickly, the Air Max BW Classic, even if it did not enjoy the same success as the previously released pairs, nevertheless found a favorable response among a wide audience: artists and certain athletes enjoyed wearing it. After having won over some inhabitants of the North American continent, it is in Europe that the Nike Air Max Classic BW has enjoyed great success. She quickly integrated into the hip-hop scene and became a popular pair among partygoers. The Air Max Classic BW did not, however, remain frozen in its original form. Nike reinvents it in an Ultra version, which gives the silhouette a slightly different finish, replacing the traditional material with a light and airy mesh. But in 2016, to celebrate the 25th anniversary of this iteration dear to purists, Nike is once again marketing the original colors. On the occasion of Air Max Day, March 26, fans of the Air Max BW OG could once again obtain the emblematic colors of the time such as the Black, University Red, Midnight Navy and Enamel Green colorways, as well as other models in Ultra version.

Trendy models from the Nike Air Max BW collection

Let's start this selection with a flagship model from the Air Max collection : the Air Max BW OG Persian Violet , which is a tribute to Nike 's iconic heritage. Sporting a modern color scheme, this pair features a black mesh upper along with white and purple leather overlays. The Persian Violet colorway appears on elements such as the swoosh, collar and the famous heel cushioning window. The Air Max BW Persian captures the essence of the 90s, offering a perfect combination of vintage and modern. Let's now look at another key piece from the collection: the Air Max BW OG Marina. The latter embodies a refreshing Riviera style. The navy blue mesh upper is reminiscent of a pristine sea, while a Jade color covers the side swoosh, tongue, collar and part of the sole. The “Big Window” integrated into the latter adds a technological touch, making the pair of sneakers a perfect alliance between retro style and modern comfort. Finally, this iteration illustrates the sea breeze and the summer atmosphere to perfection, which is the polar opposite of the Air Max BW OG Sport Red, since it exudes athletic passion. Its leather and mesh provide visual balance while its touches of bright red and black on a white background add spice to the trainer 's key details. In summary, this pair offers a rebellious aesthetic while remaining faithful to the retro DNA that made the Nike Air Max BW silhouette famous. Finally, let's see what the Air Max BW OG White Persian Violet offers: fusing classic elegance and color accents, we find a striking contrast on these sneakers. Crisp White dominates the leather and mesh upper, while Persian Violet spans the shoe's signature elements. In short, this Nike Air Max BW Classic leather and mesh constitutes the perfect balance between simplicity and boldness.

Where to find the Air Max BW?

Nike Air Max BW not found ? Indeed, it is not uncommon to read that this model is increasingly difficult to buy, if not impossible. And yet. Whether you are looking for a rare pair of trainers Nike , Adidas , New Balance , or others, it is always possible to find what you are looking for at Limited Resell . In addition, because we are a team of enthusiasts, we are committed to finding the most exclusive pairs of trainers for you. And because we respect trainers culture, we make it a point of honor to only sell new and 100% authentic shoes. SO ? Do we fall for a nice pair of Nike Air Max BW Classic ?

Your cart×
Free shipping!
📦
Shipping :   €19.00
End of sales in:
00 Days 00 Hours 00 Minutes 00 Seconds
×

Air Max BW

checkmarkCERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

4 produits

Le parcours de la chaussure Air Max BW

Au début des années 90, Nike prospère largement. La Air Max 1 rencontre un succès retentissant, tandis que la Air Max 90 est chaleureusement accueillie par les athlètes et la jeune génération. C'est dans ce contexte que la marque au swoosh confie à Tinker Hatfield la mission de concevoir une nouvelle silhouette en utilisant l'unité Air Sole au niveau de la semelle, similaire à celle que l’on retrouve sur la Nike Air Max 90. Le créateur s'inspira donc de son travail antérieur et conçut ainsi la Air Max Classic BW, "BW" signifiant "Big Window", pour sa zone au talon qui s’apparente à une grande fenêtre. Le premier modèle sort en 1990, et porte le nom de Air Max BW Persian Violet. Rapidement, la Air Max BW Classic, même si elle ne connaît pas le même succès que les paires sorties précédemment, trouve malgré tout un écho favorable auprès d’un large public : des artistes et certains athlètes se plaisent à la porter. Après avoir conquis quelques habitants du continent nord américain, c'est en Europe que la Nike Air Max Classic BW remporte un vif succès. Elle s'intègre rapidement à la scène hip-hop et devient une paire prisée des fêtards. La Air Max Classic BW ne demeura cependant pas figée dans sa forme originale. Nike la réinvente sous une version Ultra, qui dote la silhouette d'une finition légèrement différente, remplaçant le matériau traditionnel par un mesh léger et aéré. Mais en 2016, pour célébrer le 25ème anniversaire de cette itération chère aux puristes, Nike commercialise de nouveau les coloris d'origine. À l'occasion de la Air Max Day, le 26 mars, les passionnés de la Air Max BW OG pouvaient donc à nouveau se procurer les coloris emblématiques de l’époque tels que les colorways Black, University Red, Midnight Navy et Enamel Green, ainsi que d'autres modèles en version Ultra.

Les modèles tendance de la collection Nike Air Max BW

Commençons cette sélection avec un modèle phare de la collection Air Max : la Air Max BW OG Persian Violet, qui constitue un hommage à l'héritage emblématique de Nike. Arborant une combinaison de couleurs moderne, cette paire présente une empeigne en mesh noire ainsi que des empiècements de cuir blanc et violet. Le coloris Violet Persian apparaît sur des éléments tels que le swoosh, le col et la célèbre fenêtre d'amorti au talon. La Air Max BW Persian capture l'essence des années 90, offrant une combinaison parfaite entre vintage et modernité. Intéressons nous maintenant à une autre pièce phare de la collection : la Air Max BW OG Marina. Cette dernière incarne un style azuréen rafraîchissant. La tige en mesh bleu marine rappelle une mer immaculée, tandis qu’une couleur Jade recouvre le swoosh latéral, la languette, le col et une partie de la semelle. La “Big Window” intégrée à cette dernière ajoute une touche technologique, faisant de la paire de baskets une alliance parfaite entre style rétro et le confort moderne. Enfin, cette itération illustre la brise maritime et l’ambiance estivale à la perfection, ce qui est aux antipodes de la Air Max BW OG Sport Red, puisqu’elle, respire la passion athlétique. Son cuir et son mesh offrent un équilibre visuel tandis que ses touches de rouge vif et noir sur fond blanc donne du piquant aux détails clés de la sneaker. En résumé, cette paire offre une esthétique rebelle tout en restant fidèle à l'ADN rétro qui a fait la renommée de la silhouette Nike Air Max BW. Enfin, voyons ce que propose la Air Max BW OG White Persian Violet : fusionnant élégance classique et accents de couleur, on trouve sur ces baskets un contraste saisissant. Le blanc éclatant domine l'empeigne en cuir et en mesh, tandis que le Persian Violet s'étend sur les éléments phares de la chaussure. En somme, cette Nike Air Max BW Classic cuir et mesh constitue l'équilibre parfait entre simplicité et audace.

Où trouver les Air Max BW ?

Nike Air Max BW introuvable ? En effet, il n’est pas rare de lire que ce modèle est de plus en plus difficile à acheter, si ce n’est impossible. Et pourtant. Que vous soyez à la recherche d’une paire de sneakers rare Nike, Adidas, New Balance, ou autres, il est toujours possible de trouver votre bonheur chez Limited Resell. De plus, parce que nous sommes une équipe de passionnés, nous nous engageons à trouver pour vous les paires de sneakers les plus exclusives. Et parce que nous respectons la culture sneakers, nous mettons un point d’honneur à vendre uniquement des chaussures neuves et 100% authentiques. Alors ? On craque pour une jolie paire de Nike Air Max BW Classic ?

Ton panier×
Livraison :   4,90 €
Fin des soldes dans:
00 Jours 00 Heures 00 Minutes 00 Secondes
×