-10€ off your 1st order with the code LIMITED10

Nike Dunk Low Disrupt

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

22 products
×
Filters

The story of a seductive sneaker Dunk Low Disrupt

The sneaker market was largely dominated by Adidas, thanks to exclusive contracts with legends such as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, and by Converse, which almost cornered the market with its Chuck Taylors All Star. Nike originally known for its running models such as the Waffle Trainer and Cortez, in 1985 the brand decided to focus exclusively on basketball sneakers. To do so, the Swoosh brand called on Peter Moore, the shoe designer who created the Nike Dunk. His aim is to accompany the players of the biggest college basketball teams. Later, Nike signs exclusive contracts with the following universities: University of Iowa, Syracuse University, and many others. Unlike Air Jordan, the Dunk didn't benefit from intense media exposure and couldn't be compared to Jordan, for well-known reasons. Fortunately, skateboarders loved it and quickly fell under the spell of its rugged construction.

Dunk Disrupt in the spotlight

The Dunk low has been in the spotlight of late, its silhouette appearing in everything from groundbreaking collaborations to iconic retro designs. To extend its legacy, we present Nike Dunk Low Disrupt, a modern take on the legendary model. It's a unisex model that incorporates a platform and exaggerated proportions. Embossing around the outsole and upper inserts breathes new energy into the shoe's rugged lines, while familiar details such as a low padded collar ensure optimal everyday comfort. The Dunk Low Disrupt Black White features a contrasting color palette with shades of white and black.

Nike dunk low disrupt, evolution 2022

Launched in early 2022, the Dunk low disrupt reinterprets its retro features with a flat sole and slim structure that fully embodies the more prominent version 1. In terms of design, the brand with the Swoosh is breaking new ground with a new model made from 20% recycled materials. This is part of the brand's eco-responsible Move to Zero initiative, which aims to reduce the carbon footprint of its Nike models as much as possible. Introduced in February 2022, the new iteration Nike Dunk Low Disrupt 2 Malachite features a malachite color inspired by the precious stone used as decoration in certain palaces and works of art. The Pale Ivory version will follow the model launch, offering a perfect contrast to the previous iteration. Additional colors are scheduled for launch in 2022. The Nike Dunk Disrupt 2 still has a long way to go and could well be a must-have in your collection!

How to size Nike Dunk Low Disrupt ?

The Dunk Low Disrupt fits true to size, so we recommend you take your usual shoe size, whatever model you choose. Its technical and visual simplicity ensures a normal fit. It's based on a retro exoskeleton devoid of modern technology.

Nike Dunk Low Disrupt

CERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

LA DUNK LOW DISRUPT, PAR NIKE

L’histoire d’une sneaker séduisante, la Dunk Low Disrupt

Le marché des baskets était largement dominé par Adidas, grâce à des contrats d'exclusivité avec des légendes comme Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, et par Converse, qui a presque accaparé le marché avec ses Chuck Taylors All Star. Nike, connue à l'origine pour ses modèles de course comme le Waffle Trainer et le Cortez, décide en 1985 de se pencher sur les baskets exclusivement pour le basket-ball. Pour ce faire, la marque au Swoosh fait appel à Peter Moore, le créateur de chaussures, designer qui a conçu la Nike Dunk. Il a pour objectif d'accompagner les joueurs des plus grandes équipes de basketball universitaire. Plus tard, Nike signe des contrats d'exclusivité avec les universités suivantes : University of Iowa, Syracuse University, et bien d’autres. Contrairement à la Air Jordan, la Dunk n'a pas bénéficié d'une exposition médiatique intense et ne pouvait être comparée à la Jordan, pour des raisons bien connues. Heureusement, les skateurs l'adorent et sont rapidement tombés sous le charme de sa construction robuste.

Le modèle Dunk Disrupt sous les feux des projecteurs

La Dunk low a été sous les feux des projecteurs ces derniers temps, sa silhouette apparaissant dans tout, des collaborations révolutionnaires aux designs rétro emblématiques. Pour prolonger son héritage, nous présentons la Nike Dunk Low Disrupt, une version moderne du légendaire modèle. Il s’agit d’un modèle unisexe qui incorpore une plateforme et des proportions exagérées. Le gaufrage autour de la semelle extérieure et des inserts de la tige insuffle une nouvelle énergie aux lignes robustes de la chaussure, tandis que des détails familiers comme un collier bas rembourré assurent un confort optimal au quotidien. La Dunk Low Disrupt Black White affiche une palette de couleurs contrastées avec des nuances de blanc et de noir.

Nike dunk low disrupt, l'évolution 2022

La Dunk low disrupt est lancée début 2022, le nouveau modèle réinterprète ses caractéristiques rétro avec une semelle plate et une structure fine qui incarne pleinement la version 1 plus proéminente. Côté design, la marque au Swoosh innove puisqu'elle est composée à 20% de matière recyclée. Cela s'inscrit dans une démarche écoresponsable Move to zero visant à réduire au maximum l'empreinte carbone des conceptions des modèles Nike. Introduite en février 2022, la nouvelle itération Nike Dunk Low Disrupt 2 Malachite présente une couleur malachite inspirée de la pierre précieuse utilisée comme décoration dans certains palais et œuvres d'art. La version Pale Ivory suivra le lancement du modèle et offrira un contraste parfait avec l'itération précédente. Des couleurs supplémentaires devraient être lancées en 2022. La Nike Dunk Disrupt 2 a encore de beaux jours devant elle et pourrait bien être un incontournable de votre collection !

Comment taille les Nike Dunk Low Disrupt ?

La Dunk Low Disrupt taille normalement, nous vous recommandons de prendre votre pointure habituelle quel que soit le modèle choisi. Sa simplicité tant technique que visuelle lui assure une tenue normale. Elle est basée sur un exosquelette rétro dépourvu de technologies modernes.