-10€ off your 1st order with the code LIMITED10

Nike Dunk Low Off White

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

37 products

Off-White: Abloh's luxury-streetwear alliance

After proving himself at university, in the music world and then with Kanye West, Virgil Abloh has a great passion for fashion, and we'd like to thank him for it. More precisely, in 2013, the American designer shook up streetwear by combining it with luxury with his Off-White brand. At the time, Abloh had only one idea in mind: to restore subtlety and credibility to streetwear, which until then had carried a rather degrading image. Shortly afterwards, it was mission accomplished for the designer: Off-White was worn by several major figures in hip-hop and fashion, including Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Bella Hadid and the Jenner sisters. Of course, it goes without saying that the phenomenon has gone far beyond that: fashionistas the world over have been snapping up the brand's products, right from the moment it was released.

Nike X Off-White... or the collaboration of the decade!

Following successful collaborations such as those with Levi's and Moncler, Off-White tackled Nike. Indeed, in 2017, the X brand is set for unprecedented success by teaming up with the comma brand: "The ten", designating 10 pairs from the Nike/Off-White alliance, enter the scene. Among them are the Off-White Nike Air Jordan 1, the Air Max 90 and the Nike Air Force 1. This first release offers a real revisiting of the traditional swoosh sneaker, with a deconstructed architecture for each pair. The Off White shoe also features a zip tie, proof that the American designer has been there, done that. In a few words, Nike Off White is a daring little design revolution by Virgil Abloh, a revolution that gave rise to a second one some time later with the "The fifty" collection.

"The fifty", the 50 lots of Nike Dunk Off White

The notable success of the previous Nike/Off-White collaboration gave the brands ideas, so they decided to do it again in 2021: with their collection, "The 50", the two collaborators opted for an original revisit of the famous Nike Dunk Low. Fifty new Off WhiteDunk Low models will be featured in the collection by the two sneaker giants. The new Off White Nike is available in 50 batches, each with the same base. However, the Nike Dunk Low Off White models differ from one another on a number of points: the tongue, the color of the laces, the zip tie and the details of the sole vary from one model to another. These include the Nike Dunk Low Off-White Lot 36 for sobriety, the Nike Blazer Low Off-White Black Electro Green for sophistication, and the Nike Off-White Dunk Low University Red for a back-to-school look that you'll find in the Nike Dunk category. Something for everyone!

Where to find Dunk Off White?

The Nike Off White Dunk Low range of 50 models has been created to suit all tastes. But here's the thing: at the time of their release, the new Dunk Off White were reserved exclusively for those with exclusive access. Indeed, the brand with the swoosh wished to privilege its best customers, and at the time opted for exclusivity, in particular to preserve the rarity and originality of Off White sneakers. Unfortunately, the death of Virgil Abloh that same year had a considerable impact on the Off-White sneaker market and its resale at the same time. That's why at Limited Resell, despite the rarity of the Dunk Nike X Off-White, we're committed to making the majority of the collection available on our website.

How do Dunk Low Off-White fit?

The Off White Dunk Low fit normally, the Limited Resell team recommends that you take your usual size.

Nike Dunk Low Off White

CERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

Off-White : l’alliance luxe-streetwear signée Abloh 

Après avoir fait ses preuves à l'université, dans le monde de la musique, puis auprès de Kanye West, Virgil Abloh voue une grande passion à la mode, et on le remercie. C'est plus précisément en 2013 que le créateur américain va bousculer le streetwear en l'alliant au luxe avec sa marque Off-White. À ce moment, Abloh n'a qu'une idée en tête : redonner de la subtilité et de la crédibilité au streetwear qui jusqu'ici portait une image assez dégradante. Peu de temps après, c'est mission accomplie pour le designer : Off-White est portée par plusieurs grandes figures du Hip-Hop et de la mode telles que Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Bella Hadid ou encore les sœurs Jenner. Bien sûr, il ne va pas sans dire que le phénomène est allé bien au-delà de ça : les fashionistas du monde entier se sont arrachées les produits de la marque, et ce, dès sa sortie jusqu'alors. 

Nike X Off-White... ou la collaboration de la décennie ! 

Suite à des collaborations réussies telles que celles avec Levi's et Moncler, Off-White s'attaque à Nike. C'est en effet en 2017 que la marque au X s'apprête à connaître un succès sans précédent en s'associant à l'enseigne à virgule : “The ten”, désignant 10 paires issues de l'alliance Nike/Off-White, entrent en scène. Parmi elles, on compte notamment les Off-White Nike Air Jordan 1, les Air Max 90, ou encore les Nike Air Force 1. Cette première sortie propose une réelle revisite de la traditionnelle sneaker au swoosh en offrant une architecture déconstruite à chacune de ses paires. On note aussi le zip tie ornant la chaussure, preuve que le designer américain est bien passé par là. En quelques mots, la Nike Off White est une petite révolution au design osée et signée Virgil Abloh ! Une petite révolution qui d’ailleurs donna lieu à la seconde quelque temps plus tard avec la collection "The fifty".

"The fifty", les 50 lots de la Nike Dunk Off White 

Le succès notable de la précédente collaboration Nike/Off-White a donné des idées aux marques qui ont donc choisi de remettre le couvert en 2021 : avec leur collection, "The 50", les deux collaborateurs ont opté pour une revisite originale de la célèbre Nike Dunk Low. Cinquante nouveaux modèles de Dunk Low Off White peuplent donc la collection des deux géants de la sneakers. La nouvelle Off White Nike se décline en 50 lots, conservant tout de même chacune la même base. Cependant, les Nike Dunk Low Off White se différencient entre elles sur quelques points : la languette, le coloris des lacets, le zip tie et les détails constituant la semelle varient d'un modèle à l'autre. Parmi elles, on trouve les Nike Dunk Low Off-White Lot 36 pour la sobriété, les Nike Blazer Low Off-White Black Electro Green pour l'aspect sophistiqué, ou encore les Nike Off-White Dunk Low University Red pour un look back to school que vous retrouverez dans la catégorie Nike Dunk. Voilà qui devrait ravir tout le monde ! 

Où trouver les Dunk Off White ? 

La Nike Off White Dunk Low déclinée en 50 modèles a été créée pour tous les goûts. Mais seulement voilà ; à leur sortie, les nouvelles Dunk Off White étaient réservées uniquement aux personnes ayant un accès exclusif. En effet, la marque au swoosh souhaitant privilégier ses meilleurs clients, fait à ce moment-là le choix de l'exclusivité, notamment pour conserver la rareté et l'originalité de la chaussure Off White. Malheureusement, la mort de Virgil Abloh cette même année impactera de manière considérable le marché de la basket Off-White et de sa revente par la même occasion. C'est pourquoi chez Limited Resell, nous avons à cœur, malgré la rareté de la Dunk Nike X Off-White, de mettre à votre disposition la majorité de la collection sur notre site internet. 

Comment taillent les Dunk Low Off-White ? 

Les Off White Dunk Low taille normalement, l’équipe Limited Resell vous recommande de prendre votre pointure habituelle.