CERTIFIED 100% AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

PAYMENT IN 1, 2, 3 or 4 TIMES

RETURN AND EXCHANGE POSSIBLE

WORLDWIDE DELIVERY

Air Max 1 Patta

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

The Air Max 1 Patta collection

"Pattais a streetwear boutique based in Amsterdam, the Dutch capital. It was founded in 2004 by two friends with a passion for music and hip-hop: Edson Sabajo and Guillaume Schmidt. Why "Patta"? Because the word means "sneaker" in the Surinamese dialect, the country of origin of the two sneaker-loving founders.

Here, we're talking about a boutique dedicated to true sneaker enthusiasts. The founders started out by hunting down rare streetwear and sneaker items that were hard to find in the USA, then importing them to their homeland to put on sale in their boutique.

With their discerning eye and good taste, they quickly gained a reputation, particularly among sneaker addicts in search of the rare pearl, because they knew Patta would have them. Seeing their success grow, they eventually launched their own nineties-influenced collection and streetwear brand.

Little by little, the boutique became a reference in its field, to the point of crossing paths with Nike in 2006, resulting in the Nike Patta collaboration two years after the boutique opened. The result was a range of sneakers and clothing.

The Air Max Patta: a legendary sneaker

On the fifth anniversary of the boutique's creation, the first Air Max 1 Patta sneakers were born. Not one or two Nike Patta sneakers, but five, were born. They take their inspiration from the Air Max 1 designed by Tinker Hatfield in 1987, and were all released in very limited numbers. Patta Air Max 1 collectors!

The Air Max 1 Patta Chlorophyll was unveiled for the occasion. This pair of Nike shoes features green denim accents on the upper, as well as grey suede and white mesh inserts, giving it that unique artistic touch. The distinctive Patta logo can also be seen on the tongue. This simple, yet thoughtful design now makes it one of the most beautiful versions of the Air Max line ever released.

Although Patta has made the Air Max 1 its favorite structure, the shop has also come up with a unique sneaker inspired by the iconic Air Max 90, whose design was inspired... by cannabis! The recreational plant that can be smoked freely in Amsterdam, and which makes this city so special.

The upper of the Patta Air Max 2021 edition features colorful "wave" motifs above the midsole. Not surprising, since this collection is called "The Wave". This is the case for the Air Max 1 Patta White, but also the Air Max 1 Patta Aqua, whose wavy patterns are dressed up in dark blue. The Air Max 1 Patta Monarch and Air Max 1 Patta Black feature the same aesthetic details. All feature a gray mesh base with white leather overlays. Colorful hues appear in waves above the midsole, outsole and Patta logo on the tongue.

How to size the Air Max 1 Patta?

Recommended size: The Air Max 1 Patta collection is sized correctly, so the Limited Resell team recommends that you take your usual size. However, if you're unsure, you can always consult the Nike size guide to be sure.

🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders
🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders
🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders
🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders
🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders
🎄 Order before 10/12 to get your gift before Christmas
🎁 Return period extended to 30 days for December orders

-10€ sur ta 1ère commande avec le code LIMITED10

Air Max 1 Patta

checkmarkCERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

La collection Air Max 1 Patta

Patta” est une boutique streetwear basée à Amsterdam, la capitale hollandaise. Elle a été fondée en 2004 par deux amis passionnés de musique et de hip-hop : Edson Sabajo et Guillaume Schmidt. Pourquoi “Patta” ? Car ce mot veut dire “sneaker” en dialecte suriname, le pays d’origine des deux fondateurs passionnés de sneakers Nike

Ici, on parle d’une boutique dédiée aux vrais amateurs de sneakers. Les fondateurs ont commencé en chinant des pièces streetwear et sneakers rares, voire introuvables aux États-Unis, puis en les important dans leur pays pour les mettre en vente dans leur boutique. 

Avec leur œil avisé et leur bon goût, ils ont rapidement gagné une réputation, notamment auprès des sneakers addicts en quête de la perle rare, car ils savaient que Patta les aurait. En voyant leur succès grandir, ils ont finalement lancé leur propre collection et marque streetwear influencée par les nineties. 

Petit à petit, la boutique est devenue une référence dans son domaine, au point de croiser le chemin de Nike en 2006, ce qui donnera lieu à la collaboration Nike Patta deux ans après l’ouverture de la boutique. De cette dernière découleront des paires de sneakers Patta ainsi que des vêtements.

La Air Max Patta : Une sneaker légendaire

C’est à l’occasion du cinquième anniversaire de la création de la boutique que sont nées les premières Air Max 1 Patta. Ce n’est pas une ni deux Patta Nike, mais bien cinq qui ont vu le jour. Elles reprennent la structure de la Air Max 1 imaginée par Tinker Hatfield en 1987, et sont toutes sorties en très peu d’exemplaires. Des Patta Air Max 1 collector ! 

À cette occasion a été notamment dévoilée la Air Max 1 Patta Chlorophyll. Cette paire de chaussures Nike présente des accents verts en denim sur sa tige ainsi que des empiècements en daim gris et en mesh blanc, qui lui confèrent cette touche artistique unique. On peut également remarquer le logo distinctif de Patta sur la languette. Cette conception simple, mais bien pensée, en fait désormais l'une des plus belles versions de la ligne Air Max jamais sorties. 

Bien que Patta ait fait de la Air Max 1 sa structure favorite, le shop a également imaginé une sneaker unique s’inspirant de l’iconique Air Max 90, dont le design a été inspiré… du cannabis ! Cette plante récréative que l’on peut fumer librement à Amsterdam et qui fait la particularité de cette ville. 

L’empeigne des Patta Air Max édition 2021 se caractérise par des motifs “vagues” colorés disposés au-dessus de la midsole. Pas étonnant, car cette collection se nomme “The Wave”. C’est le cas pour la Air Max 1 Patta White, mais aussi la Air Max 1 Patta Aqua, dont les motifs ondulés s’habillent d’un bleu foncé. La Air Max 1 Patta Monarch ou encore la Air Max 1 Patta Black se parent des mêmes détails esthétiques. Elles présentent toutes une base en mesh gris avec des superpositions en cuir blanc. Des teintes colorées viennent se déposer en forme de vagues au-dessus de la midsole, de l’outsole et du logo Patta sur la languette.

Comment taille les Air Max 1 Patta ? 

Pointure conseillée : La collection Air Max 1 Patta taille correctement, l'équipe Limited Resell vous recommande de prendre votre pointure habituelle. Toutefois, si une hésitation survient, vous pouvez toujours consulter le guide des tailles Nike pour en être certain.