-10€ off your 1st order with the code LIMITED10

Air Jordan 4

checkmarkCERTIFIED AUTHENTIC & BRAND NEW

68 products

Sneakers Air Jordan 4 for Men and Women

For lovers of basketball and sneakers, sneakers remain essential and indispensable equipment. But their originality lies in their quality, their trademark and their sporty yet casual aesthetic. And if you want to stand out from the crowd, the Air Jordan 4 Retro is one of the models you urgently need. In this article, we give you all the information you need to choose the Jordan 4 sneaker that's right for you.

The history of the Air Jordan 4 retro sneaker

For sneaker collectors and sports shoe enthusiasts alike, the Air Jordan 4 remains one of the most sought-after models in the world of basketball, as does the magnificent Air Jordan 1. But let's get back to our AJ4 must-haves: thanks to its notoriety in the world of basketball and fashion, this pair of sneakers has become a benchmark. But do you really know why?

The first thing to know is that the pair was created just after the success of the Air Jordan 3 in 1989, by the famous designer Tinker Hatfield. This fourth pair of Jordan is the result of a collaboration between Nike and Jordan. And behind the creation of the famous Air Jordan 4 lies a very specific reason: the pair of shoes was designed with Michael Jordan 's needs on the court in mind. The basketball player, far from content with his countless successes on the court, wanted to go even further and was looking for a shoe capable of boosting his performance. That's when, in addition to its aerodynamic design, the Nike Air Jordan 4 promised number 23 of the Bulls new features such as flexibility, ventilation, freedom of movement and comfort.

Legend has it that the development of this new pair enabled Michael Jordan to finish as the NBA's top scorer for the third year running. The history of the Air Jordan 4 will also be marked by the legendary "The Shot", the shot on Craig Ehlo during the 1989 Playoffs.

After its notable success with American athletes, the Air Jordan 4 quickly established itself in the sneaker community, on the street and in culture, as the queen of basketball. This was further reinforced by director Spike Lee, who featured the pair in a number of his films. He was also responsible for advertising the model, making it one of the hottest pairs on the market.

The Air Jordan 4 collection also owes its success to a number of original collaborations, including one with the artist Kaws. The latter is a New York street-artist who sublimated the model with his very own style. This includes grey suede inserts at the heel: Kaws' signature "XX". American denim brand Levi's, with its Black and White pack, is also a major contributor to the AJ4's success. Last but not least, of course, is Travis Scott, one of the most influential rappers of the moment. His " Astroworld" version is a bold, modern take on the pair. This latest variation features an electric blue colorway, a translucent sole and a cactus Jack logo on the heel. All Travis Scott sneakers can be found on our website!

AJ4 technical presentation

For the design of the Air Jordan 4, Tinker Hatfield used robust materials such as nubuck leather, combined with mesh (a first at the time). And to enhance foot safety and stability, plastic parts were added to the ankle and heel. In terms of branding, the Jumpman logo with theinscription "Flight" is back: nothing new, since it was already present on the Air Jordan 3, but we still love this signature detail! The Air Jordan 4 also features a semi-mounted upper and a visible Air unit in the heel. You'll also notice a mesh insert on the tongue and sides. Finally, one of the biggest innovations on this model is the new, unique lacing system on Jordan Nike .

Now: a brief focus on the design of the Jordan sneakers: first of all, it's worth noting that the Jordan 4 Retro has been designed around the presence of four main colorways, namely: White/Black Cement, Fire Red and Military Blue. The two Cement colors can also be found on new models re-released years after the first iterations: Air Jordan 4 Columbia and Jordan 4 Oreo.

In short, in addition to the aerodynamic design of the Jordan 4, the shoe also features a comfortable sole that provides perfect foot stabilization. In addition to its functional benefits, this sole is characterized by a stylish streetwear look. It also guarantees good durability thanks to the suede and fabric it features. Finally, the outsole of the Jordan 4 offers optimum cushioning thanks to the Air-Sole units in the heel and forefoot. From a technical point of view, you'll also notice that plastic eyelets have been integrated into the collar and rubber outsoles for added grip.

Jordan 4: iconic sneaker models

In the same way as it was inspired by theAir Jordan 3, the AJ4 Retro has allowed for a number of variations. New pairs have been created based on the original models, and the Nike brand never fails to bring even more originality to each of its silhouettes. New creations include the Air Jordan 4 Retro WNTR, a winter version of the Jordan IV. It features the same characteristics as the original model, but is distinguished by Fleece-lined zones and a typical grid on the side yoke. More recently, we've seen the famous collaboration between Off-White and Jordan, which has given life to the famous Air Jordan 4 Retro Off-White Sail, featuring a touch of white and a cream colorway. You'll also appreciate the Air Jordan Max 200, also inspired by the original pair. It stands out, however, thanks to an extra dose of Air. This gives it authentic style, complemented by unrivalled comfort. The Air Jordan Jumpman 2020 is also one of the brand's most popular latest models. Thanks to its excellent support and precise responsiveness (which basketball players will appreciate all the more), it guarantees quality cushioning underfoot. To finish on a high note, you'll love theAir Jordan Westbrook One Take. This pair of shoes perfectly combines grip and responsiveness in the forefoot, for good stability on the floor. Its distinctive feature is the contrast between colors and materials, creating a chaotic yet original style.

-10€ sur ta 1ère commande avec le code LIMITED10

Air Jordan 4

checkmarkCERTIFIÉ AUTHENTIQUE & NEUF

68 produits

Baskets Air Jordan 4 pour Homme et Femme

Pour les amoureux du basketball et de sneakers, les baskets demeurent des équipements essentiels et indispensables. Mais toute leur originalité réside dans leur qualité, leur marque de fabrique et leur esthétique à la fois sportive et casual. Et pour vous distinguer parmi la foule, la Air Jordan 4 Retro fait partie des modèles à vous procurer de toute urgence. Dans cet article, nous vous donnons toutes les informations utiles pour choisir la basket Jordan 4 qui vous correspondra le mieux.

L’histoire de la chaussure Air Jordan 4 retro

Pour les collectionneurs de sneakers et les amateurs de chaussures de sport, la Air Jordan 4 reste aujourd’hui l’un des modèles les plus prisés du monde de la basket, et c’est par ailleurs aussi le cas de la magnifique paire de Air Jordan 1. Mais revenons-en à nos incontournables AJ4 : grâce à sa notoriété dans le milieu du basketball et de la mode, la paire de baskets est devenue une référence. Mais savez-vous vraiment pourquoi ? 

Il faut tout d’abord savoir que la paire a été créée juste après le succès de la Air Jordan 3 en 1989, par le célèbre designer Tinker Hatfield. Cette quatrième paire de Jordan est née de la collaboration entre Nike et Jordan. Et derrière la création de la célèbre Air Jordan 4 se cache une raison bien précise : la paire de chaussures a été conçue en tenant compte des besoins de Michael Jordan sur le terrain. Le basketteur, loin de se contenter de ses innombrables succès sur le parquet, souhaitait aller plus loin encore et cherchait une chaussure capable de booster ses performances. C’est alors que, en plus de son design aérodynamique, la Nike Air Jordan 4 promet au numéro 23 des Bulls de nouvelles fonctionnalités, telles que la souplesse, l’aération, la liberté de mouvement et le confort.

Selon la légende, l’élaboration de cette nouvelle paire aurait permis à Michael Jordan de terminer meilleur scoreur de la NBA, et ce, pour la troisième année consécutive. L’histoire de la Air Jordan 4 sera aussi marquée par le légendaire “The Shot”, le tir sur Craig Ehlo pendant les Playoffs de 1989.

Après son succès notable auprès des sportifs américains, la Air Jordan 4 s'impose très rapidement au sein de la communauté sneakers, dans la rue et dans la culture, en tant que reine de la basket. Ce constat a par ailleurs été renforcé grâce au réalisateur Spike Lee, qui a mis en avant la paire dans quelques-uns de ses films. D’ailleurs, c'est également lui qui se chargera de faire la publicité de ce modèle, ce qui fera de ce dernier l’une des paires les plus tendance.

La collection Air Jordan 4 doit aussi son succès à la mise en place de collaborations inédites, dont celle avec l’artiste Kaws. Ce dernier est un street-artiste New Yorkais, qui a sublimé le modèle grâce à son style bien à lui. Celui-ci implique la présence d’empiècements de daim gris au niveau du talon : c’est la signature “XX” de Kaws. En outre, Levi’s, la marque américaine de Denim et son pack Black and White demeure aussi un grand acteur dans la réussite de la AJ4. Il s’agirait enfin de citer, bien évidemment, Travis Scott, l’un des rappeurs les plus influents du moment. En effet, ce dernier a su donner une touche de modernité et d’audace à la paire avec sa version “Astroworld”. Cette déclinaison récente se caractérise notamment par un colorway bleu électrique, une semelle translucide et un logo cactus Jack sur le talon. Sachez à ce propos que l’ensemble des baskets Travis Scott est d’ailleurs à retrouver sur notre site !

Présentation technique du modèle AJ4

Pour la conception de la Air Jordan 4, Tinker Hatfield a eu recours à l’utilisation de matériaux robustes comme le cuir nubuck, allié au mesh (ce qui était une première à l’époque). Et dans le but de renforcer la sécurité et la stabilité du pied, des pièces en plastique ont été ajoutées au niveau de la cheville et du talon. Côté branding, on retrouve le logo Jumpman avec l’inscription “Flight” : rien de nouveau, puisque celui-ci était déjà présent sur la Air Jordan 3, mais on aime toujours autant ce détail signature ! Aussi, caractéristique phare de la chaussure : la paire de Air Jordan 4 se pare d’une tige semi-montante et d’une unité Air visible au talon. Vous ne manquerez pas non plus de noter un empiècement en mesh au niveau de la languette et des parties latérales. Enfin, sur ce modèle, notez que l’une des plus grandes innovations reste le nouveau système de laçage unique dont a été dotée la paire de Jordan Nike

A présent : petit focus sur le design des baskets Jordan : tout d’abord, il faut savoir que la Jordan 4 Retro a été conçue en se basant sur la présence de quatre coloris principaux à savoir : White/Black Cement, Fire Red et Military Blue. Vous pourrez d'ailleurs retrouver les deux coloris Cement sur de nouveaux modèles réédités des années après la sortie des premières itérations : il s’agit là de la Air Jordan 4 Columbia et de la Jordan 4 Oreo.

En bref, en plus du design aérodynamique de la Jordan 4, la chaussure dispose aussi d’une semelle confortable, qui permet la stabilisation parfaite du pied. Cette semelle, en plus de présenter un avantage fonctionnel, se caractérise par un look streetwear stylé. Elle garantit aussi une bonne durabilité grâce au daim et au tissu qu’elle comporte. Enfin, notez que l’outsole de la Jordan 4 propose un amorti optimal à l’aide des unités Air-Sole présentes au niveau du talon et à l’avant-pied. D’un point de vue technique, vous remarquerez aussi que des œillets en plastique ont été intégrés au niveau du col et des semelles extérieures en caoutchouc pour plus d’adhérence.

Jordan 4 : les modèles de sneakers emblématiques

De la même manière qu’elle s’est inspirée de l'Air Jordan 3, la AJ4 Retro a permis de mettre en œuvre quelques déclinaisons. À partir des modèles originaux, de nouvelles paires ont donc vu le jour et la marque Nike ne manque pas d’apporter toujours plus d’originalité à chacune de ses silhouettes. Parmi les nouvelles créations, on citera par exemple la Air Jordan 4 Retro WNTR, une version hivernale de la Jordan IV. Elle possède les mêmes caractéristiques que le modèle original, mais se distingue par des zones doublées en tissu Fleece et une grille typique sur l’empiècement latéral. Dernièrement, nous avons vu naître la célèbre collaboration entre Off-White et Jordan, qui a donné vie à la fameuse Air Jordan 4 Retro Off-White Sail, composée d’une touche de blanc et d’un coloris crème. Vous apprécierez également la Air Jordan Max 200, elle aussi inspirée de la paire originale. Elle se démarque quant à elle grâce à une dose d’Air supplémentaire. Ceci lui confère un style authentique, complété par un confort inégalable. La Air Jordan Jumpman 2020 constitue aussi l’un des derniers modèles les plus prisés de la marque. Grâce à un excellent maintien et une réactivité précise (que les joueurs de basket apprécieront d’autant plus), elle garantit un amorti de qualité sous le pied. Pour finir en beauté, vous devriez aimer l'Air Jordan Westbrook One Take. Cette paire de chaussures allie parfaitement adhérence et réactivité à l’avant-pied, pour une bonne stabilité sur les parquets. Sa particularité se trouve dans le contraste qu’elle propose entre couleurs et matières, ce qui crée un style chaotique et original à la fois.