PAYMENT IN 1, 2, 3 or 4 TIMES



Air Jordan 7


The origin of the Air Jordan 7

Seventh iteration of the brand's iconic Jumpman, the Air Jordan, this collection of sneakers comes in exclusive models and a unique design.

We go back in time to 1992, in Portland, USA. Seven years after the release of the very first Jordan, the Air Jordan 1 High, Tinker Hatfield, great American designer and the one to whom we owe in particular the Nike Air Max and the Nike Air Huarache, has to imagine a new basketball which will be intended for the world of the basketball: the Air Jordan 7.

Commissioned by the famous basketball player of the same name, Michael Jordan, he had expressly asked Hatfield for a trendy, young and interesting sneaker while remaining very sophisticated in terms of materials used in its manufacture. The stake was thus of size..

He was inspired to create this famous pair while out and about. Hatfield was walking down a street in Portland, Oregon, when he saw an Afro-pop poster in a store with tribal motifs from West Africa, showing a man playing guitar.

He offered to buy the poster from the store manager, but the manager refused because the poster advertised a radio show and Afropop music. The designer did not let himself be put down and went straight to the point.

He then confessed that he was currently working on the design of the sneaker line Nike Air Jordan 7 and a new model in particular at the request of the famous basketball player, and that this poster was a source of considerable inspiration for him.

It didn't take much more than that to convince the store owner to sell him the poster, at a price he offered of $15. With the poster in his pocket, he could finally start to imagine this pair of shoes. The lines of the first Air Jordan VII were thus influenced by several tribal motifs from West Africa that were on the same poster, although they take up some of the characteristic details of the Air Jordan 6.

Delighted by this Hatfield design, Michael Jordan wore the first Jordan 7 to the 1992 Barcelona Olympics. It featured red "Olympic" detailing throughout the shoe and, instead of the number 23 on the heel of all Jordan, this one had the iconic number 9 associated with Michael Jordan.

What does the current Nike Air Jordan 7 look like?

Today, what makes the Jordan 7 Retro famous are the exclusive models that rethink the "Olympics" model of the shoe in colors and styles always more unique .

This sneaker has deliberately kept its retro look and still remains inspired by the African continent. Its iconic fabric overlays are now the hallmark of this sneaker, but it comes in new colors.

As for the Air Jordan 7 SE Afrobeats with its beige upper and purple touches, whose design is still inspired by Africa - as its name suggests . The same goes for the Air Jordan 7 Retro Citrus, which is all black, but features touches of yellow and red on the midsole .

If you want to buy your own pair of AJ7, the sneaker fits normally! We advise you to choose your usual size.

What future for the Jordan 7 Retro collection?

The Nike Air Jordan 7 Retro remains today a shoe that appears exclusively in unique models and limited copies. Its rarity makes that it became with the time a sneaker taken only of the connoisseurs, initiated and/or collectors of the brand to the Jumpman.

The brand of sneakers Air Jordan, whose popularity does not cease to rise in scale since three decades now, does not have any doubt to be made on its place in the world of the sneakers, so much it remains a brand appreciated and adored by the sneakers addict and the basketball players.